2 days till harvest

Well this won’t be a long one as I’m writing it on my phone which always takes 12 hours longer than it should!

So far so good with the injections. No pains at all. Touch wood. I’m sort of hoping that is because of all the morphine that I’m taking – the pain is meant to be a good sign that the bone marrow is producing those stem cells that I need. So no pain could mean…..well no point worrying.

I’ve felt on top form otherwise. No more sickness and the neuropathy, whilst still there, is being kept under control by the morphine. In fact I think it’s keeping me under control. A friend reminded me today that I’m effectively taking heroin which can be an upper. No wonder I’m not so worried about the transplant now!! Chilled to pieces!

The only sad thing is about my poor mum who got admitted into hospital again on Tuesday night. They think she had a pulmonary embolism but she has also contracted c-diff! That means she could be in for most of this week. And after having arranged to go and see her, I’ve also now realised it means I can’t visit her due to me being immunocompromised. Totally gutted as it means I mightn’t get to see her until I’m home post- transplant. That will be nearly 6 weeks since I saw her as she came out from her op. Rubbish. Hopefully they might sort things before
Friday and then I’ll drop by and see her!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

What are you thinking?

