Day 1: Urrghhh will it ever get better??

NOt much to say as I’m feeling pretty ropey too….can’t spend more than minutes doing anything….

Still feel very sick (but haven’t been since this morning), and have lots from the other end (sure you wanted to hear that one!). They can’t do much about that as they need to check I don’t have an infection first…and that takes days apparently…rubbish or what.

Anyway, I’m not doing much other than sleeping and going to the toilet so there isn’t much else to write 😦

Thanks for all your support….

About Deb Gascoyne

I am wife of one, mother of two and a person in my own right :-) I have used my diagnosis of myeloma to allow me to focus on what I CAN achieve and not what I can't. My blog is a way of me spilling out....it is for me more than you I'm afraid. But if it helps you along the way, that is an absolute bonus for me :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 1: Urrghhh will it ever get better??

  1. It gets worse before it gets better?
    Hey Deb just keep hanging in there. The ride is rough but it’s worth it I’m told. Remember there is a whole world of support out there for you and Nick, even if they don’t ever comment on your blog, people are thinking of you. Is it GREEN yet? That is the real benchmark. 😉

    Like

  2. vulcan605 says:

    Hi, Deb, can’t add anything useful, sure it will get better soon, we are crosing everything for you, Jeff and Frances

    Like

  3. Morning Debs. Just thought I’d send you a few words. I know it is awful at the moment but just remember it’s worth it. You will soon be back home with the family and being yourself. Caught up with your sister this morning and she gave me an update. Remember we are free from Monday 8/8/11 to have the kids so keep me posted or get Nick to call me. Take care and thinking of you. XXXXX

    Like

What are you thinking?

