Day 2 – Slightly Better??

Well, after an awful night with limited sleep (due to you know what, and also being hooked up to a drip for 24 hours!) today I am finally feeling ever so slightly better. Now don’t get me wrong, I know this is the calm before the storm as Day 5 is supposed to be when things get really rough, but I’ll take feeling better in the meantime!!!

Anyway, the ‘you know what’ seems to be ever so slightly better despite the doctors having told me this afternoon that apparently I have a virus and so they can’t stuff me up as they need everything cleared out! In addition, they have had to put me on another 24 hour drip to give me additional potassium. So that will mean slightly less sleep again tonight….one of these days I’ll get to grips with sleeping at night and being up in the day!! Probably just as I get out of this goddamned awful place.

I have to say, that I’ve really missed everyone today. As my sister said, perhaps that is a sign that I am feeling a bit better so it is a good thing….up till now I’ve felt too poorly to care. I’ve only cried a little bit so that’s not too bad!!

The only other thing to report on is my hair loss……some of you might know that ever since I took the cyclophosphomide on the 1st July, my hair has slowly been coming out all over my pillows! Well that is continuing but I do still have a sort of full head of hair which is great. I don’t know how long it will be before I need to shave it all off….I’m hoping to perhaps get to next week, although it does mean that I have to continue looking like a toilet brush until then – I hasten to add, nothing to do with my lovely hairdresser but more to do with the fact I’m permanently lying down!!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Day 2 – Slightly Better??

  1. Just letting you know we are still keeping an eye on you. Been there, got the T-shirt doesn’t really cut the mustard, but hopefully you get the drift. I wish there was more I could do to help.

    Like

What are you thinking?

