Day 3 – Feeling Human :-)

I’m almost scared to admit this in case it all backfires on me, but today has been a really good day. The ‘you know what’ and the sickness seems to have stopped, I had a reasonably good night last night (even with waking up lots because of the drip) and I have managed to stay awake for 5 hours without even thinking about going back to bed…..all really good going, on the basis of the last few days!!!!!

My mouth still tastes like a badgers backside (though I promise you I don’t know what that tastes like!) and I’m still not eating but apparently my consultant isn’t at all bothered about that as long as I’m drinking loads of water which I am doing. Who knows, I might even come out of this horrid process a few pounds lighter…what a bonus – Though I wouldn’t particularly recommend it as the new fad diet!!

So, what is coming up….well, they think that my neutrophils will hit zero tomorrow or Sunday. That basically means that my body has no immune system at all at that point. And that is when I will be prone to infection and when I could take a backward step again. Although apparently, if I’m lucky, I could escape all of that and just build my levels up again….god do I hope that is the case. If that happened, it seems like I might just feel absolutely exhausted and sleep through everything….even Nick’s lovely lively visits 😉

Anyway, I am desperately hoping my counts don’t drop tomorrow….the kids are due to visit and I will be SO SO SO SO sad if I don’t get to see them. I miss them so much now that I’m feeling a little better and just want to be able to give them a proper kiss and cuddle. Perhaps it is only being this ill that has made me truly realise how much I love my gorgeous family and how lucky I am. Right off now before I blub so much they put me on another drip!!!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Day 3 – Feeling Human :-)

  1. I’ve had a hard time leaving comments on blogs and hope I’ve finally figured yours out. I’m reading and here and hoping things go smoothly for ya. You probably won’t be too poorly for more than a few days. The queesiness will ease and come in short waves and you probably will just feel sick but not actually, um, hurl, as we say over here. Nope, this is not worth the trouble to lose a few pounds. Tim’s hair came back with nary a gray to be seen and he didn’t think that was the easy way to do that either.
    Hang in there!!!!

    Like

What are you thinking?

