Day 4 – what’s to come?

Just a quick update here as I’m shattered tonight.
It’s been a lovely day though as I got to see Rebecca, sam and of course the ever so lovely nick. In fact Nick came in again this evening which was fab despite me being a bit under the weather. He is being a real gem and I am so lucky to have him.
On the less positive side, it seems that I am getting mucicitis – not sure if that is the right word or spelling but basically it means I’m getting in ulcers in my mouth and throat. It feels a bit like I have something stuck down my throat whenever I swallow. I think it us a sign of me coming towards my worst part as along with that, I’ve been much more tired today. So possibly tomorrow or Monday I will see my counts hit zero and be out of touch – bit of peace for you all.
Still hoping it might wait till Monday as the kids are around to visit again and that just made my day today. We’ll see in the morning! X

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Day 4 – what’s to come?

  1. Chewing on ice chips was supposed to help some… hope they gave you that. Just letting you know your team is out here cheering you one!!

    Like

  2. Do you have a fridge in your room? If you can keep water cool, try it with a bit of juice, if it gets really bad use a straw. I found it helped keep the inside of my mouth moist. There is a spray the nurses can prescribe that is an artificial mucus, sounds disgusting but in your hour of need it may help.

    Zero neutrafils lasted four days for me, when they started coming back up, and it was only just starting, count was 0.03 or something crazy, my mouth started getting better really quickly, hopefully you’ll get a similar fast response.

    Like

  3. Sorry to hear about the various discomforts Deb but looks like you are getting good advice from past recipients which has to be just great! Hope I can rely on your advice and experiences when my time comes. It won’t be long now before you are feeling better and back with your lovely family. In the meantime get as much rest as possible as I’m sure that can only help to build you up. Thinking about you x

    Like

What are you thinking?

