Day 7 – I Love My Husband

Just needed to tell you all that! Just found out he’s been reading my blog too, he’ll get to hear the good news as well- lol!!

Today has been an average day. I had a terrible night with limited sleep and then the ‘you know what’ came back with a vengeance this morning leaving me in the bathroom for the majority of that time. Not very nice when all you want to do is crawl up and go to sleep.

The throat is pretty awful now. It’s just going to be a waiting game until it gets better as there’s nothing really they can do apart from give me some morphine to help with the pain. I’m still on it as and when but they’ll give a drip if I feel I need it more constantly. It tends to hurt most when I eat or drink. Not great news as apparently the key to surviving all of this well is to keep your fluid intake high. So I’m asking for lots of icecubes to help keep the water cold and that helps a little.

Anyway nick had said he was going to come over after work tonight. By 5pm I’d managed a bit of sleep but couldn’t imagine being any company so phoned to suggest he left visiting till tomorrow. He ‘said’ he had just come off the m25 so I decided there was nothing to do but accept it would be another visit where I slept through most of it!! BUT amazingly, not only did that not happen, but we managed to have a fairly normal hour and a half conversation! At the end there was even a suggestion that he could see an end in sight as my nagging had begun!!! Cheeky sod!! Lol! But seriously it was so lovely to have a proper conversation with my lovely husband.

He has been a gem coming down here, knowing that he might only get 5 mins of conversation out of me. That doesn’t sound too bad, but when you consider that there are days where it has taken him 3 hours to do the 90min journey, and all of this is after him being at work, I think he is pretty amazing and want the world to know how much I love him.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Day 7 – I Love My Husband

  1. You are indeed fortunate to have such a fine companion on this journey and love will see you through some of the harder spots; intending that each day your numbers are improving and that you are going home sooner rather than later… for the highest and best good of all concerned, so be it and so it is!!!

    Like

What are you thinking?

