Day 15 – slowly, slowly onwards

Today’s update then;

WBC: 0.9

Neutrophills: 0.18

Off the morphine pump

Not being so sick or having so much ‘you know what’

I made a small mistake yesterday, my neutrophils have to get above 0.5 not, 1.5…..thank god. So I’m not over the moon about my figures, but they’re not terrible…they could have not moved at all, and instead, they have gone up slightly, which means slightly less far for them to go moving on. They took the morphine pump off me at around midday and I have only had one small amount orally since then….will have another before I go to bed and we’ll have to see if it gets me through the night. My throat is still sore, and feels like there is something screwed up and stuffed down there but the morphine doesn’t seem to help thar side of things too much.

My big sis came and visited again today which was lovely….she always knows how long to stay for (and always takes my washing away!!!). Other than that it’s been a few phonecalls and some sleep. I hate to think how much money Patient Line is taking out of our pockets to fund the fact I get no reception in the hospital – I reckon they have a deal with 02 to make it worth their while!!

Ate some cottage pie tonight (hoorah – first time I didn’t have soup!) but having a hot flush so will go now………………….

About Deb Gascoyne

I am wife of one, mother of two and a person in my own right :-) I have used my diagnosis of myeloma to allow me to focus on what I CAN achieve and not what I can't. My blog is a way of me spilling out....it is for me more than you I'm afraid. But if it helps you along the way, that is an absolute bonus for me :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

What are you thinking?

