Post 21 – No surprise! And my 40B440 Raffle!

Well I thought that I ought to mention the good news that I am finally feeling back to my old self so I think it was definitely some sort of bug and strained back that I had! I know it sounded really over the top, but I can promise you that I really don’t like being as paranoid as I am. As much as anything I sound like a real drama queen when I have to then come out and say everything is good again!

But thank you to everyone who sent kind messages and supported me in my time of negative thinking 😉 It was very much appreciated and I promise not to share my worrying too often….I’ll leave that for Nick most of the time!

40B440 Raffle in aid of Myeloma UK

Next announcement is that my ’40B440 Raffle’ is now LIVE and anyone can buy tickets. We had a good day selling them at the West Wycombe Fete on Saturday and it was lovely to meet some other people who have friends and relatives with myeloma. Sometimes it can feel like a lonely business and that no-one else understands it. It’s sort of like a little club!

The prizes are currently as follow;

1st Prize: Two tickets to Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, the musical, AND one of either £50/restaurant vouchers/hotel overnight (this is yet to be determined and will be at my discretion depending on what prizes I can get donated)

Other Prizes to date: Large Twinings Gift Box (including mugs and an iced tea jug), £100 Voucher to the two michelin star Hand & Flowers PLUS a signed book by Tom Kerridge , Limited Edition Quentin Blake Print, Afternoon tea at the Compleat Angler, Full set of Roald Dahl children’s books, £150 Photography voucher, Indulgence Hamper by Viking, 4-Ball Golf voucher, Sue Pozzoni necklace, Mary Kay Handcream, signed Denise Lewis book PLUS another fifteen or so prizes to come!!!

IMG_2335

If you would like raffle tickets, they are £1 each and come in books of five (although you can happily just buy one ticket if you’d like – every single penny counts!). There are a number of options;
1. Pay on just giving and say it is for raffle tickets (no gift aid please). I will then complete your stubbs for you (if you want me to send the tickets I can, or I can hold them for you)
2. I can send people books of tickets and you can buy them all/ sell them to others and then send me the stubbs with either a cheque payable to Myeloma UK, or pay via the just giving site above. Email me at gascoynedeb@gmail.com to place orders for tickets or request on Facebook etc.
3. Grab me if you see me and ask for tickets 🙂

Obviously if people can sell them for me, we’ll sell far more and Myeloma UK will do even better out of it! I’m aiming to try to sell £1000 worth of tickets so come on – give me a hand!

Thank you everyone – and if it helps, after January 25th I promise I’ll wait a year before doing any more fundraising 🙂

40th-birthday

If you would like to sponsor me with my #40ChallengesB440, please either

go to http://www.justgiving.com/Deb-Gascoyne

or

text ‘DEBG99 £X’ to 70070

e.g ‘DEBG99 £40′ if you want to donate £40

Leave a comment

Filed under Myeloma

What are you thinking?

