Post 27 – Challenge 36 Make and sell 40 cards

I’d like to give this challenge a post of its own as I’m hoping that people who read my blog will consider buying the cards that I have made!

I was really lucky to have a lovely lady called Claire get in touch with me about this challenge. She has many links to the world of myeloma and had been following my blog for a number of years without feeling that she could get in touch. But when she saw my challenge 36 – to make and sell 40 cards, she dropped me an email and offered to provide the materials and help me. Now without meaning to be rude, I sometimes worry about emails like this. What if the cards weren’t to my taste….how would I say no without seeming rude? How could I get out of it? But she sent me photos through and the types of card that she showed me were absolutely lovely!

So yesterday, we got together and she set me up making the cards so that I could sell them in aid of Myeloma UK. And kindly she has donated ALL of the materials so that every single penny goes to Myeloma UK. A big thank you to her for giving up her time and her resources.

Now I have to sell 40 of the 43 to complete this challenge…..if you can help me achieve this I would be really grateful. At £2.50 each (except the bottom 2 which are £3) they are an absolute bargain when you think how much you would pay in Clintons for a handmade card! And if I say so myself, the photo’s don’t do the cards justice…the colours are all layered on each other and are made of lovely cardstock! I am happy to post them to anyone who doesn’t mind paying P&P. Just let me know the number of the card that you are interested in. First come, first served!

40th-birthday

If you would like to sponsor me with my #40ChallengesB440, please either

go to http://www.justgiving.com/Deb-Gascoyne

or

text ‘DEBG99 £X’ to 70070

e.g ‘DEBG99 £40′ if you want to donate £40

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

What are you thinking?

