#MyelomaAwarenessWeek Day 4

Last year I decided to do a quick video that people could share to spread the word a bit about what myeloma is and how it impacts the lives of patients. I thought that for today’s post, I would share it again, although I’m a bit sad as they took the music track away from it during the course of 2015/16 due to ‘copyright’! So, if you want to get the full impact, find Jar of Hearts and play that while you’re watching!

And if you think the video could be helpful, please think about sharing it with your friends and family – I honestly believe that if people know the facts, they’ll be braver about asking for tests and we’ll get earlier diagnosis for people.

********

As many people know, I am hoping to spend the next 9 months fundraising again. To date, with the help of family and friends, I have raised over £90,000. I am hoping to reach £100,000 through holding a cheese and wine event and undertaking other activities.

If my posts make you stop and think, perhaps you would like to sponsor me with my #finalcountdown, to support Myeloma UK and help make myeloma history. To do this, please either;

go to my just giving page

or

text ‘GASC75 £x’ to 70070

e.g ‘DEBG99 £5′ if you want to donate £5

or

Get in touch and let me know how you would like to help. If you fancy doing an event, you can set up a just giving page and then link to my team page to contribute!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

What are you thinking?

