The Perfect Pair – in aid of Myeloma UK

Ok, so I’m boring everyone again…but it’s only till April and I really, really need some support with this event (The Perfect Pair) as it’s proving much harder than my Glitz and Glamour Ball and my 40B440 challenges! I know that is because so many of my friends and family have helped me so much over the last 7 years, but I’m hoping this can be a final push…it is definitely the last big event that I will be holding…. I promise!

So what is ‘The Perfect Pair’? Well you can find the full details looking at my website above (very proud that I managed this all by myself!), but basically it is a food and wine pairing and a chance for people to get together with a table of friends and have a nice evening, whilst raising money for Myeloma UK. The charity will get a small amount from each table sold (£100) and then I hope that we can raise some money via the Silent Auction we will be holding….so you won’t even be pestered much on the night with that…always a bonus!

But to do the auction well, I need some really good prizes and this is where I’m calling out to people. Whilst the event is in the Midlands, the auction prizes can be ‘experiences’ anywhere, or of course ‘items’ too. So it doesn’t matter where you are reading this….you may be able to help! Whether it is a bottle of wine, a meal out, theatre tickets or even the use of a holiday home, everything is really helpful. And I am very happy to put reserves and T’s&C’s on anything that is donated too! And if you can’t help yourselves but know people who might be able to, please let me know…as you might have gathered, I’m not shy about asking and am prepared to pretty much sell my soul this time round!

I think I mentioned on a previous post that I wrote about what I’m looking for help with apart from prizes. I’d love to have a PHOTOGRAPHER on the night to take photos….and I’m happy to share the proceeds of that with them (get me!) if they would prefer that.

I’d also really like some LIVE MUSIC as people come in…either someone singing and playing say the guitar, or a 4 piece or something like that. And if they would like to stay and play later on that would be great too! So if you’d be interested or know someone who is, please let me know.

And finally, I’d like to find someone to help PRINT THE PROGRAMME for the night. It won’t be as big as the last one (I’ve learnt my lesson that those are pretty costly for the print company!), and I’ll try to keep it simple but great!

I also need to do the centrepieces but have an idea for that….if anyone has access to a florist who might donate a small number of flowers (I won’t need many), please let me know!

Anyway, I think that is the end of my begging email! I’ll obviously promote everyone who is able to support me so share away if you think you can help. And thank you…..again.

www.justgiving.com – raising money for Myeloma UK

 

About Deb Gascoyne

I am wife of one, mother of two and a person in my own right :-) I have used my diagnosis of myeloma to allow me to focus on what I CAN achieve and not what I can't. My blog is a way of me spilling out....it is for me more than you I'm afraid. But if it helps you along the way, that is an absolute bonus for me :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What are you thinking?

