Final Call

So I thought I’d do a final call on my blog for ‘The Perfect Pair‘, my wine tasting in aid of Myeloma UK…..just in case any of you haven’t been following me (aka avoiding me!) on Facebook.

Theperfectpair

I’m excited about this event, as it should be a lot of fun. It’s a wine tasting with Nickolls & Perks, (an independent wine merchant in Stourbridge), at Hogarths Stone Manor….a beautiful hotel in the West Midlands….the one where we got married in 2002! But it isn’t just that….we have a Prosecco reception to start, a five star Jazz musician playing in the background for our guests throughout the night, and then the wine tasting will be done alongside what will (nearly!) be a 3 course meal. I’ve popped the menu below as I think it looks lovely and I’m hoping if you’re still deciding whether to come or not, this might help!

But that isn’t all….we’ve also got a table magician, a photographer to grab some fantastic memories of the night and lastly, a fantastic auction with some really great ‘Money Can’t Buy’ auction lots – as well as some other great lots that have been donated but that might feel that little bit more affordable.

It’s taken a lot of work to organise this fundraiser as I’ve been without my previous ‘Glitz and Glamour’ team, but I know it will be another great evening. I’m still trying to sell the last few tables/ tickets so that we can raise as much money as is possible. So, if you fancy a good night out, why not come along. The hotel are even doing reduced rates for all of our guests that might be travelling that little bit further….or who just want to turn it into a night away!

I am especially grateful to Tim at Nickolls & Perks for helping with this event – he has not only agreed to do the wine tasting FOC, and to help keep the prices as low as he can get them from his suppliers (by writing to them all himself), but he has also been an amazing sounding board for me, has found me the musician, and generally listened to me witter on constantly about the event! Oh…and he’s also been my proof reader (blame him for any typo’s 😉 )But seriously, he’s been great and since I genuinely love N&P, I really wanted to give him a more personal shout out.

So, any of you who have been procrastinating about buying tickets, PLEASE have a think about doing it now – we would love to see you there. And if you can’t come, but would like to make a donation, you can do this at www.justgiving.com/fundraising/theperfectpair or if it is a prize you would like to do this, please just message me.

And one final thing, I’m still looking for a printer – just to do our Event Programme (a maximum of 50 copies of a 16 page A5 document) and perhaps a couple of pull up banners. If anyone knows anyone who might do it FOC or at a low cost, please get in touch!

THE PERFECT PAIR menu

About Deb Gascoyne

I am wife of one, mother of two and a person in my own right :-) I have used my diagnosis of myeloma to allow me to focus on what I CAN achieve and not what I can't. My blog is a way of me spilling out....it is for me more than you I'm afraid. But if it helps you along the way, that is an absolute bonus for me :-)
This entry was posted in Myeloma, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What are you thinking?

